Songs Of The Summer

£ 10.00 each

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Geoff Gascoyne is known for his immaculate bass playing but this CD shows him to be a highly original composer too.

Working with some of the best among the rising generation of British Jazz, he has come up with a set of pieces, some all his own and some recast standards, that are tuneful, evocative and, at times, quite moving.

Featuring Ben Castle (sax), Anthony Kerr (vibes), Gareth Williams (piano), Malcolm MacFarlane (guitar), Seb de Krom (drums) plus Jamie Cullum.

More Albums By This Artist